Here are is a list of the current 2018 WA Country Cups Wildcard nominees:

Event Race Club Winner
Bunbury Cup Bunbury Turf Club Stephanie Harwood
Mingenew Races Mingenew Turf Club Naomi Ramsay
Dongara Cup Dongrara-Irwin Race Club Karrissa Lee
Albany Cup Albany Racing Club Khristina Vasko
Roebourne Ladies Day Nor West Jockey Club Kelly Rutherford
Kununurra Cup (Contemporary Winner) Kununurra Race Club Melissa Stanley
Pinjarra Cup Pinjarra Race Club Melissa Neill
Toodyay Picnic Race Day Toodyay Race Club Bethany Brajkovich
Rose of York York Racing Leah Lendich
Junction Races & Gymkhana Junction Race Club Farrar Symonds
Leonora Cup Leonora Racing Club Brooke Scott
Broome Cup Broome Turf Club Brooke Walter
Moora Cup Moora Race Club Lisa Eacott
Leinster Cup Leinster District Race Club Leah Drew
Collie Cup Collie Race Club Tahnee Crellin
Narrogin Cup Narrogin Racing Niamh Delaney
Northam Cup Northam Race Club Tina Wesley

Submissions for the Wildcard Competition will close at 5pm on Monday 29 October 2018.

WA Country Cups Wildcard Competition

Any winner of a Fashions on the Field competition held at a Western Australian regional thoroughbred race club, outside of the nominated Regional Heats, is eligible to enter into the wildcard competition.

The WA Country Cups Wildcard Competition is an online competition, where the public votes for their favourite outfit and the three entrants with the highest amount of votes will be invited as Wildcard Finalists to the WA Country Cups Fashions on the Field Final at Ascot Racecourse on Saturday 1 December 2018. One of the finalists will then be selected to join the other Regional Heat winners in the Final.

The winner of the 2018 WA Country Cups Fashions on the Field Final will take home a trip for two to London with Motive Travel to attend arguably the most famous racing carnival in the world, Royal Ascot.

To add to the prize pool the winner will also receive $10,000 spending money thanks to TABtouch, as well as other amazing prizes.

For more information about the WA Country Cups Wildcard competition, click here.