Racing has a presence in every region of Western Australia, with 51 race clubs spread across the State. Each race club and their respective areas have their own uniqueness, which means there is a racing destination for everyone.


The Goldfields-Esperance Region is located in the south eastern corner of WA and is home to seven thoroughbred racing clubs.


The Kimberley is a racing destination like no other and is home to the Broome Turf Club, Kununurra Race Club, West Kimberley Turf Club (Derby) and Wyndham Turf Club.


The Pilbara is home to four thoroughbred racing clubs, the East Pilbara Race Club (Newman), Marble Bar Race Club, Nor-West Jockey Club (Roebourne) and the Port Hedland Turf Club.

South West

The South West is home to two thoroughbred racing clubs, Bunbury Turf Club and Collie Race Club,  both approximately a two hour drive from Perth, with racing at Bunbury Turf Club running from March to December and Collie Race Club operating in October.


The Wheatbelt region surrounds the Perth metropolitan area in the South West of the State and is home to ten different racetracks.


The Gascoyne is home to Carnarvon Race Club, Junction Race Club and Eastern Gascoyne (Landor) Race Club.

WA Country Cups News